Capital adventures

By marchmont

Behindhand

If I'd really stuck with this out would have been finished, stretched and framed 3 weeks ago, in good time. As it is I only finished it tonight. Timing, that's the key.

I gave up at 2 am. It was clear early on what the result would be. Mixed views. I had R4 on and drifted in and put off results and sleep.

Events later today gave me feelings of great sadness and apprehension. We've woken something but I'm not sure what good it will bring us. The saving grace, the engagement and the turn out. I'm sad when people say they are glad it's over. Politics is life not something that 'goes away' because of it does apathy returns.

A morning at work then an afternoon at home. #2 son didn't make it to work having got in at 6. Not good.

The weather is dire, just like the mood. I hope it's better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.