Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Scotland votes 'No'

Hi everyone!

So I'm sure you're all aware now that Scotland has voted No to independence. As will be obvious from my post yesterday, I'm bitterly disappointed, but since there's nothing I can do about it, I just have to try and make the best of it.

First period today, I walked into a room where one of the people I mentioned yesterday was (A girl who was one of the very few Yes voters along with me at the beginning), and she immediately came up and hugged me, during which I simply said "We did our country proud"

I think it's interesting to note that of the older generation (65+) hadn't voted, it would've been Yes, and also that almost 75% of 16-17 year olds were Yes. It's also interesting, and kinda sad, to see that the only 4 regions to vote majority Yes are 4 of the poorest in the country...

Unfortunately, less than 24 hours after No, things don't seem to be going too well. Targeted attacks, burning Saltires and fighting going on in Glasgow, as well as doubt over the new powers Scotland was promised. Ah well, watch this space...

Have a good weekend!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.