Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Going Home

Today has been a day where I have wanted to sleep all day. I got up at 11am, had breakfast and lay on the sofa under my blanket.
I was expecting a call from the hospital around lunch time today instead of a visit. It never came. I feel let down again. My negative thoughts kicked in; thinking nobody cares, what is the point? Tears came and went and I fell asleep .

I woke after 2 and tried really hard to get up and have a shower. Even though I feel the hospital have let me down I don’t want to let them down by not doing something in the day. Decided to go for a tea (have gone off coffee again) in Stockbridge. I was only out for under an hour but I did it.

I feel ashamed of the state of my flat, it’s dusty, stuff everywhere, dishes a plenty but I can’t find the motivation /energy to do anything about it.

I have found it quite hard today not speaking to anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.