Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Oh, No!

Or should I say "Oh, yes!"

When I was told yesterday, about The Mother's admission to hospital, they said that, as well as being confused and having had a bump on the head, she had pulled off her plaster.

As I thought about it afterwards, I thought they must mean a sticky plaster, surely not the acrylic "plaster" cast from her right arm. But, oh, yes, she had!

She was confused about where she was, she didn't know, at first, who I was but later used my name. She aches all over and her temperature is low. She denied any possibility that she, with sore fingertips, could have had the strength to pull off her plaster. I asked for her to be referred back to the Plaster Room for a new one to be fitted but that didn't happen.

So, this morning we wondered whether the Scots were saying "Oh, yes!" or "Oh, no!" as they heard the results of their referendum to say Yes or No to separation, politically, from the rest of the United Kingdom.

I was sorry to say no to meeting up with a fellow blipper and his family as they made their way back to Scotland. I just had to get to the hospital as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.