Made myself a niqab

No good with a needle and thread, so I crafted it out of wood. That's a manly material to work with.

And before anyone gets hot under the collar at my reference to Muslim head-ware, I'm not taking a pop at Islam. After my half marathon on Sunday, I came out in a rash all over my face (this is me one hour later). By the evening, I looked as though I had been beaten around the face with a baseball bat). If you look closely, you can still see the scarring around my eyes and nose, but it is getting better.

So I'm giving you a SP with the blotchy bits covered up. It just happens to resemble a niqab, hence the reference.

As I've brought up the subject of religion (bad idea), I will say that whilst I don't believe in god as defined by any modern religion, some things in this world also challenge the alternative explanation - that its all based on evolution. Take the spider who I have never seen but who obviously lives somewhere in my car because every day there is a neatly spun web between the door and the door mirror. I fully comprehend and agree with the principles of evolution. They very satisfactorily explain how living things alter over time as features, characteristics or abilities that increase the chance of survival and thus breeding are passed on from generation to generation. That doesn't explain how a spider is able to spin a web to catch a fly. Millions of years ago am I supposed to believe that there were tribes of hungry spiders roaming the earth tryiung rather unsuccessfully to snatch flies from out of the air when suddenly one found this web of silk shooting out of his backside. In his surprise, did he run around in concentric hexagons and accidentally make a web which just happened to be sticky and strong so that it could catch a fly and not be destroyed by the slightest breeze. I think not, but I don't have a better answer. One of life's unresolved mysteries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.