A Few Drops

This morning's rain was big excitement around here. Not enough to make a difference in the drought, but how lovely to hear rain on the roof, even for just a little while. Certainly the plants perked up some. We haven't seen a puddle since maybe February, so these reflections are a treat. This storm was a fluke; I don't expect we'll see any more rain til maybe November.

The young plants are kale and broccoli seedlings. There are soft blue-grey lambs' ears coming up between the sidewalk slabs. The ratty old chair is the perfect height for my wicker laundry basket when I'm hanging out clothes. The pink and green flags are from a trip to Bali several years ago--not only do I love the colors, but I'm convinced they protect the crops from birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.