If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Solace Day 12: Black-headed Gull Larus ridibundus

I have tried many times to get a capture of a bird in flight. Generally I get a smashing shot of the sky, sometimes a very blurred bird. Considering this was taken from a moving boat while standing on top of a running diesel engine I am quite pleased with it. As I was basically practising getting a bird in the view finder it is heavily cropped.

The trip today was all on the Trent and Mersey Canal, passing through Burton on Trent with a short stop at Shobnal fields visitor moorings while I nipped to a nearby post box.

We were a little early to tie up at one of our favourite spots near Branston Water park so instead we went on to another are we really like and moored in a lovely setting between Fradley junction and Kings Bromley Wharf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.