My day

By 59

Dutch iris for CCN

What an eventful day! Saturday morning is usually busy as I do house work, shopping and washing. We had lunch at our son's house before welcoming Walking Wombat and CCN for afternoon tea.

They are returning from their first trip away in their new camper and what a marvellous set up they have. They have everything including a kitchen sink! Wow. I have suggested they try Dunn Swamp out near Rylstone and another idea is the Canberra Arboretum that we have just seen. WW loves honey so I am also going to let her know about the " Bee Keepers Inn" which is half way to Orange from our place.

As they were leaving CCN liked the look of these Dutch Iris so I said I would send them to her via blip. So nice to have them to visit.

Now we have the grandchildren for a sleep over. Just tuned into the last five minutes of the AFL grand final. Seems to be clear who is going to win this year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.