Teatime

I got this beautiful porcelain cup and saucer out this morning to shoot the theme of teatime on another site. The set of six belonged to my MiL. I think they are Japanese and are hand-painted with egrets or herons and bamboo or reeds. They're beautifully delicate to drink from and translucent. The design can be seen through the paste.

Little did I know that I would be going out to tea. My daughter phoned to ask if I would like to meet her and my granddaughter at John Lewis in Welwyn Garden City. It's ages since we met for some girly shopping. Tilda was looked after beautifully in the cosmetics department and then we had a nice cup of tea and a slice of cake. :)

We then drove our S2000s back to the A10 together. Huge smiles as we love mini meets/driving in company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.