Season Of Mists And Mellow Exhaust Fruitiness

Wonderful meet and Ricky Run in our Honda S2000 sportscars today. I was up at 5:00, left home at 6:00 as dawn was breaking and the sun came up as I drove along the M25 to Chorleywood.

About nine of us left in convoy along deserted country roads for Towcester. The English countryside looked so beautiful. We swept in and out of the mist as the road undulated. So many photo opportunities if I hadn't been driving. Backlit sheep, swooping red kites, smoke hanging in the air, dark tree tunnels, turning trees and impossibly blue skies. I was following NineBolts in his car fitted with a beautifully burbling Mugen exhaust, my daughter was tail end Charlie but I could still hear the drone of her kit above it all. Wonder if they heard us in Chequers?

We had a hearty breakfast at The Super Sausage in Pottersbury, kicked a few tyres and had a chat.

Our mate Loony, in his supercharged beast that makes bestial noises and I followed my daughter home through Milton Keynes - we love those roundabouts. An old guy in a gorgeous convertible classic Jag got a bit excited at seeing the three of us, locked his ancient brakes and had a moment.

I was delighted that Loony stayed with us on the A507 with its wonderful series of bends. I very much enjoyed spending time with my daughter doing something that we both love. The last run I attended was spoilt by moaning Minnies, none of that today. :) 

 

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.