lauramary

By lauramary

Pineapple upside down cake!

I have been pretty weak and pathetic today but did force myself to get out and go through the motions. Actually, I was fairly happy with my afternoon plans but I was feeling socially anxious about my morning. I tried to love others to turn the situation round but it was hard and I don't think I did a very good job of it.

Alice and I made this cake this afternoon. We also chatted (I don't know why) about what I might do with my life. I didn't feel very stressed about this really, which is unusual. The best thought at the moment is probably a teaching assistant but I'm not convinced. I said I liked learning and Alice suggested I teach myself a language or write a novel. Both have been suggested before and I like both ideas but Alice pointed out now would be a good time to do them.

I think these two things would both be great but they require time. I seem to spend my time out and busy or in and feeling so unable to get going. Difficult to know how to do anything about that. I would like some wisdom on how to get around this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.