lauramary

By lauramary

A tour of Darwin College

A friend is staying with me for a few days and we spent the day half in town and half at home playing games. It was mostly quite pleasant but I have been so tired just about all day.

I saw some comic things about depression this evening which just stressed me with my usual woes about being/getting better. But it's ok, I don't have to be depressed to be loved!! And I need to remember that being better is a good thing. God is with me wherever I go, however I am.

Manna. God provides the grace I need now. And now. And now... It won't work to store it up for the future (excess manna would go mouldy). But God will keep giving out new grace, so I don't need to fear the future. If we get there, God will give me the grace I need as I need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.