A special blip for dog lovers!

"There is something about the outside of a dog...that is good for the inside of a person."

That's the inscription around this delightful picture I fell in love with at the Ann Arbor Arts Festival last month. I spotted it at the booth of a photographer who had quite a few on display. Most of the pictures were dogs, but there were a few other animals represented too. I would tell you the name of the artist, but I can't read it on the picture. I just may have to return to Ann Arbor next summer and look for his booth, as I would like to have a companion piece to hang on the wall with this one. I think it would be wonderful to do something like that with all my bird and dog pictures. The calligraphy is hand done, and I sure couldn't do that, but I have a plentiful supply of dog and bird pictures that would be perfect.

I just backblipped a cheerful, very yellow, goldfinch that should have been the blipstar last Saturday. He finally made it, but now he is buried in the backblips. You can see him here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.