Watch out fish!

The Great Blue Heron had stationed himself on top of a nesting box t0 make sure he had a good view of the marsh and any little fish, frogs, etc. that might make a good meal. I didn't see him catch anything while I was there, but I did watch a green heron dive into the water two or three times in search of something tasty. I don't know if his "fishing" was successful because I was too far away to see clearly...and, unfortunately, too far away to get a good picture.

Today was a beautiful blue-sky day with temperatures in the mid-70s this afternoon. It couldn't have been more pleasant. I posted a few more picture here. One of my favorites was this little bird. I loved the expression on his face. He looks rather pleased with himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.