Thrill Seekers

Every year we have a big fair in town called The Perth Royal Show. Its a combination of all sorts of things from agricultural, animals, arts and crafts to thrilling rides and crazy foods. Its a family day out and thousands of people go along each year and today I went with my youngest son!

Getting there early was a must so we left home at 8am had a McDonalds breakfast on the way, parked the car in the city and caught the train the rest of the way to avoid the traffic.

We walked all day, looked at so many interesting things and strange animals and weird people! :) We had a try on a lot of the rides in Sideshow Alley including ones that we'd never done before and one of our favourites was the heady thrill of smashing into each other on the dodgem cars! It was a fantastic day and tonight I can hardly walk as my feet are so sore!

Took so many shots that I could hardly pick one out of the bunch. This one seemed to sum up the craziness of some of the real thrill seeker rides!! I only photographed the riders here and didnt attempt the actual ride!! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.