My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

This "Fairy Time" Picture......

.........is a bit of a mystery!

I had this picture or its twin when I was very small - during all the many moves with my parents, it sort of disappeared.

When I had my Antiques shop, I was going through a box of pictures in the Auction Room and found this!

There is nothing to prove it is my missing childhood picture but it is identical in every way. As you can imagine, I just had to buy it - the whole box cost only a few pounds anyway.

So, if it was mine originally, it now hangs on the wall at the foot of my bed as it did when I was a child!! - I shall never know for sure but I still love it.

Anni has gone on one of her two day missions - a two person one. I rather gather her companion for the trip is not one of her favourites - heigh ho - can't be helped occasionally. I do know that they have to set off back to Heathrow at about 2.20AM tomorrow morning! - don't envy her!

Another reasonable day - certainly not cold and quite a lot of sun here - hope it was the same for Annis long day. It's nearly 8.00pm and the temperature is still 62 Deg.F.

Hope you've had a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.