The harvest festival

This was a lovely sunny day again. I feel a little better with some more energy. We went to swim and later for a little walk around the fields. It was peaceful and quiet so really I enjoyed it a lot.
Later we went to a church for afternoon tea and cakes. It was the harvest day in Worlington the village near our town . We met there some of people of the art group and yoga class, Heath, my art teacher and Milie the dog, etc . It was great! I was with Millie all the time around. I took some pictures of her but not for a blip. I think the church was beautiful today with a pretty flowers and it is worth it to post it for a blip and share it with all of you. hope you like it . It is and old and litle beautiful village church.
It was wonderful to be everybody together having a tea and home made cakes in the church. By the way the cakes were delicious! The harvest day was very interesting. We brought some apples too. It was my first experience. They were raising some money for charity. It is nice to see all the neighbours having a nice time togeather and share. Everybody knows each other. They are lovely people.
Thanks alot for the stars and comments for my Summer/Autumn landscape yesterday. Glad you like it.
Have a nice day everybody! Hope your weekend was fine too. Smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.