Pelican

This opportunistic pelican swam near our boat looking for a handout. There was no chance of that with us. The fishing was very slow this afternoon. Not that I am complaining. I worked on my lure fishing technique.

The pelican soon lost interest and moved onto another boat.

In the distance you can see the yachts having their sunday afternoon races. No records would have been broken today. There was virtually no wind.

Be hind the yachts you can see Green Island and behind Green, waaay off in the distance is Moreton. That is something like 30km away. It was a clear afternoon.

The wind dropped of not long after Brad and myself headed out in the boat. Very unusual for the wind to drop off in the afternoon on a hot day. I could have stayed out and fished all afternoon.

Not a completely wasted day either. We did a few tip runs this morning and I mowed the lawn late this afternoon. I might do some varnishing around the house this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.