Storm Sequence

We had a cracking storm this afternoon. In fact it is still raining and it's nearly 8pm. These photos were taken over a ten minute period from 3.30pm to 3.40pm. It was amazing how the storm front it moved.

And it has hung around.

Around half an hour ago we were struck by lightning here at home. It was by far the closest I have ever experienced. It went off like a bomb, not like conventional thunder. Just flash and a massive bang. When Jo and I were brave enough to venture outside couldn't see where the strike was. Mind you it is dark. Jo thought she heard glass breaking when it hit so I shone the torch on the newly installed solar panels. The neighbour was handy to have a look. He reported no damage. I could smell an electrical burning so it is somewhere around the garden or one of our neighbours. The morning will reveal all.

As for me. I think I might change my undies and go to bed.

At least it will cool the stinking hot weather we have been having.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.