Wedding Day

Backblip

It was amazing waking up and being so close to my parents - we'd met up yesterday afternoon, had a great dinner in an excellent pub close to the hotel - we were still suffering a bit from being under the weather and jetlagged, but my parents, both of my siblings, Gina and I were all together for the first time in 6 years.

Far too long.

Ben was staying with my sister Esther, who lives in Reading, and the rest of us were across a couple of rooms.

We drove to meet the other two for breakfast, then we had to get ready as it was Gina's good uni friend Rich's wedding day.

A fair drive through country roads, and we arrived at the church - we made it through the service despite the vicar getting the name of the groom wrong on 3 different occasions, then we were all let out onto the world.

The reception was held at a winery (in England! If that's not proof of climate change, I don't know what is!), and there were crepes for all. Yummy!

Miles put in a short appearance while my ever-patient parents lingered around the carpark after dropping us off. Gina was coming down with my lurgy pretty hard, so it was pretty hard for her to keep her energy up, despite being excited about catching up with all of her uni mates.

It was a great wedding, and it was a shame that we had to cut it a bit short... just as the band started to kick in a bit harder. Miles' Bubba kindly drove the 45 minutes back to the venue to pick us up.

Lovely day - we just needed to be on the mend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.