A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Little gem.

I found myself sitting in the car this morning outside this little pub. Chris had something to collect for show before we on to the supermarket.

Some years ago we were going out for a curry and he said he would take me to The Boltmakers Arms. I was not thrilled. But I was wrong, it is a delightful little pub ( little being the appropriate word) and as you can see it has won many awards.

Inside the walls are covered in music memorabilia and you can see by the board that it still has lots of music events going on though I often wonder how they squeeze the bands in.

The name refers to the type of light engineering that was prevalent in the Keighley area in the early to mid 20th century but there are no Boltmakers in there now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.