Following the heron

Day 29 of the September Song Challenge and today it's Karine Polwart's Follow the heron, such a beautiful song.
Now, I knew I had to at least try to find a heron or a place where herons hang out. There are plenty of water features in the Sonian Forest, so I gambled on the largest one I knew and the moment I started walking there down flew a heron ! Unfortunately it kept on the side furthest from me so I had to zoom to the most. No sun today, a bit of drizzle even, but the lake/pond was looking very rustic with its algae and fallen tree trunks. I did try to catch the heron as it flew which gave a green panning abstract, here used as the background to today's triptych, as I really wanted to show the pond shots too. So you get 3, no 4 in one today , and I'm so glad I managed a heron :-) Do have a look at it large

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's umbrella :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.