A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Down Time...

Today has actually been quote hectic for me today and it was through my own fault, so I shall not complain!

Rory phones me on his way to work this morning, but I was already awake as I had been for the majority of the night. I love Rory and is early morning phone calls, although I normally fall asleep straight after we hang up. A quick breakfast and change before meeting Kirstin en route to uni.

The first lecture of the day was about the development of the detective in literature which I thought would be interesting but it wasn't in the end. However, I managed to stay awake for the whole of the lecture which is better than last week at least!

I went straight from uni to Tesco to do a food shop and ended up leaving and wondering what on earth I will be able to make with the jumble of food I bought for the week! Chatted to Dad as I headed from Tesco back to the uni library which was nice. I printed off the reading for the tutorial later in the day then headed back to the flat to get the reading completed before I had to head back to uni.

A two hour block of a tutorial (again about the rise of the detective in literature) and my second lecture of the day (my module about death). I headed straight into town too look at books to buy using my Waterstones giftcard and came away with nothing but a few ideas. I've decided what I'm going to put Nan's money towards later in the week!

Back to flat for a dinner of chilli con carne which was yummy! Spending the rest of the night writing up lecture notes and hopefully shall squeeze in some reading before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.