Tarawera Times

By Megl

Cherry Blossom

Firstly huge thanks for everyone with those amazing comments and stars and hearts for yesterdays image of The girl with the Pearl earring that saw it hit the spotlight....I was delighted.

Anja's Mum, Hanne wanted me to photograph her cherry blossom tree that is in full bloom at the moment, it really does look amazing spreading over their front entrance, we love them at this time of the year. But do have concerns as the birds spread the seeds in amongst our native bush and we see the cherry trees popping up everywhere and smothering our natives. I pull the seedlings out wherever I see them.

I took a number of photos, some very "pretty", but rather liked the starkness of this one looking up towards the sky.

Tomorrow morning at 5am the trout fishing season starts, it is a bit of a ritual for the guys, so tonight the house is full, everyone is in good spirits (literally) and people are popping in and out....I am the lone female. I have been trying to get this blip done for ages but keep getting interupted. I will be staying in bed in the morning until everyone is gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.