Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

St. Margaret's, Dunham Massey....

I had planned to post a picture of something I saw today but I used my phone to take the pictures. I need to be home where the pictures float through the iCloud and magically reappear on my iPad to post phone pics. Usually not a problem except I won't be home until really late. I'm off to see Maxine Peake in the Royal Exchange's production of Hamlet. I'm really looking forward to it. The only problem is that it starts at 7 30 but is so long it won't be over until 11! Shakespeare's just didn't consider me running for the last tram when he wrote this one. The RET was so worried about the length of the play they decided to write to all ticket holders to give us due warning

So today's pics will have to wait. Which left me wondering what I could post today. I'd be really upset if I missed a day, it would set my OCD off big time. On the way back into the city from Northwich I was looking for something to photograph. Some things were on the wrong side of the road, others appeared when I was in busy traffic.

Eventually I decided to pull off the A56 and take a picture of one of the city's most handsome churches, St. Margaret's in the parish of Dunham Massey. It serves the well heeled Christians in the leafy roads of Bowden. It's a very rich church in a very affluent part of the world.

I took a few pictures but decided on this one that contains the church and some of the trees along leafy St. Margaret's Road just turning colour as Autumn is upon us...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.