Skip's Blips

By Skip

Our wedding party

Yesterday I blipped our wedding picture by removing it from the album, photographing it, and posting that photograph. Today's picture of the wedding party is one I scanned, rather than photographed. All the photos in our wedding album are black and white, but the bridesmaid dresses were a rich, royal blue color. I'm not sure how popular they were with the women who wore them, but they looked lovely with the fall flowers in the bouquets. Three of my attendants (my niece and Bob's sister, both 13 when this picture was taken, and my college roommate) are still living. My parents, both of my sisters, and one of the bridesmaids are deceased. I used to think being the youngest in the family was an advantage. I no longer see it that way because I miss having them to share old memories. Nevertheless, it is fun to pull out the photo albums and reminisce about the "olden days."

Did I really just refer to them at the "olden days?" In truth, I guess they were, but it seems like it was just a few years ago. Time is a funny thing, isn't it?

P.S. Another wedding related photo, posted yesterday, can be seen here. I have no idea why it is not posted next to this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.