That kind of day

A lazy day. I stayed up late last night, sitting on the balcony reading my book. Olivia cried at 10.30 but her mum was sound asleep and didn't hear her. Thank goodness for granny!

Even after I went to bed I stayed awake, getting caught up in One Drive and my credit card statement and hearing WH up at 2 am.

So I decided on my first awakening at 8.20 NOT to go for a swim and then it was 9.50!

After a feed and a bath WH went off to do work things at a Government office and Olivia and I went to 1 Kiara and Village Grocer. She was NOT impressed. There was quite bit of crying and even inciting a toddler to join in in the non halal section. Luckily I had list, although the honey and fig cone was an addition, and it was a quick wheek round. I so know my way round VG. Then she was quiet all the way home. But Mont Kiara is not designed for buggies, few sloping pavements or easy crossings and I'm sure the pollution isn't great either. But then only mad Scottish grannies take a baby out in a buggy here, everyone else drives.

Back home after some water and a seat in the chair, watching me put past the messages, it was a feed and then sleep, while I finished another cat, on the balcony.

#1 d in l came back about 4 and I went for a swim getting in 6 lengths before the thunder and lightning started. Not a good idea to stay in a pool in those conditions, I Googled it when I got back up. Once it got going the storm was right overhead, and the rain......, the balcony was awash.

Another feed and the next thing I know I'm lying on one couch finishing my book and WH and Olivia are asleep on the other. I had to wake her up so we could go next door for dinner. It was lovely to see at least one of her grandads appreciates his granddaughter and has time to spend with her. WH said she'd never seen her dad like that before. It was sweet and Olivia was cute in her car seat buggy.

We're home now. It's still raining and I'm a bit apprehensive. Olivia is normally wide awake in the evenings. Tonight she has been asleep for 3 hours. Here's hoping it doesn't mean a long, sleepless night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.