Baby Gym

A slow kind of day. I swam in the morning but it was curtailed by the pool cleaning.

Olivia slept all morning, in fact till after 1. I did some Edinburgh domestic stuff and sewed, yet another cat.

In the afternoon Olivid discovered she quite iked her play mat after all. She is changing every day. Definitely growing and really not a new born any more. She's also following with her eyes and trying to reach out and grab things. I left her and her mum and went off for a second swim and found another baby!. Then we had another hummungous storm. It's the beginning of the wet season, or is that very wet season?

Olivia was very unsettled this afternoon and evening. Lots of crying and feeding. What a difference from yesterday. I made the meal and we managed to grab it in between playing 'pass the baby'. She smiles a lot now and when she is happy she is really happy, but when she isn't .....

Eventually she and her mum went to bed and I booked tickets for a concert at the Philharmonic Hall on Saturday and tidied up my One Drive. I am nothing if not productive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.