stuartjross

By stuartjross

Bohuntin Hill

It’s funny the rubbish that goes through your head when you are tramping up a hill.
I had a big productive office day with minimal distractions, including any fresh air. There was a couple of hours daylight left and I really fancied Bohuntin Hill. It is such good exercise value in so little time.

The rubbish; possibly inspired by exposure to the months of political dialogue (some may call it lies): if a politician had had to lie about his longing for this wee walk the spin might go like this:

“While I have no personal desire in that direction one must also take in to consideration this poor dog’s need for his enhanced exercise program”
(Political commentator voice over, that he has already had a good hour and a half in the morning is irrelevant then)
“Clearly this is in Caley’s best interest and It is therefore absolutely incumbent upon me to pick up and run with that baton regardless of my own reluctance on this matter”

“Now where’s the lead? And maybe I’ll take the camera just in case”

My point, and it isn't just the politicians, you can rationalise just about any course of action if you talk or think long enough about it. Anyway, the view west from the top of Bohuntin Hill was lovely tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.