A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

My Lovely Ipod!

Rory and I had to get up early this morning to move his car from the multistorey and also because Rory had to head to Dunfermline for a managers meeting, so I used the early start to my advantage.

By 10am, I already had dinner prepped and cooking,for the two of us, in the slow cooker. I spent an hour or so doing some uni reading for my tutorial tomorrow before heading out for a 4k run around Hawkhill. I cannot wait for my case for my ipod to arrive so I can take it when I go running! The rest of the afternoon was spent finishing my reading and writing the first 300 words of my dissertation!

When Rory came back, we headed to the shops to try on the shoes we're going to buy online tomorrow in the Schuh student sale and headed to Tesco to buy some bits and bobs. We had my slow cooked sausage casserole for dinner with rice (Rory's request) whilst watching the Redbull Rampage. The guy who I thought had the best run didn't win, but there were some spectacular crashes across the competition!

We headed our for some drinks at Wetherspoons, which is quite easily our local when Rory is staying! I got to try a Summer Fruits Kopparberg which I'd never had before...and would definitely have again! Headed home to be serenaded by Rory on the piano on his Ipad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.