maddischeib

By maddischeib

Over the summer; me, my dad and my sister go to our lake house on the weekends. I don’t get to go that often because I’m always busy, but the one time I could go was pretty interesting.
My dad wanted to get an umbrella for the patio so we decided to make a trip to Wal-Mart to get one. When we got there my dad started thinking of where they would be, (obviously they’re in the gardening section, but he didn’t think of that right away). I told him where I thought they’d be, and I was right, so we went back to the gardening section. He ended up getting this really big, bright colored umbrella but while I was back there with him I saw some cute little cacti. They were all so small and they had bright colors on them. I asked my dad if he could get me one and he said no so I asked my sister if she could buy it for me. She said sure and told me to go grab one and when my dad realized that I was carrying a little cactus around behind them he started laughing, (because apparently he thought I looked funny carrying a little cactus around Wal-Mart, I didn’t think anything of it but I guess I’m just weird). When we went back I took a picture of it to send to Kat and I liked it so I saved it and now it’s on here. But right after the picture was taken my dog jumped up and tried to knock it off the table, I don’t know why. I guess he doesn’t like cacti.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.