South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Skyscape

I saw this beautiful sky when I was walking across the playing field this afternoon. It did me proud in presenting me with an easy blip choice!

The television man came today and declared our TV to be a total write-off. So the insurance people will be in touch by phone once his report has gone in and then we will need to choose a new television.

Paul has spent most of the day sorting out a new computer that was delivered yesterday for the church. We have no internet there, so he had to do all the updates etc here first. I really don't understand all that he had to do - beyond me! It seems wrong that so much needs to be done with a brand new computer, although I know some of it was installing programs that are needed.. I have been doing some typing for church and ordering books etc for a new course that we are running in a few weeks' time called "Christianity Explored".

The weather is still warm for the time of year, but I did just about need a thin coat today. All change after the weekend as the jet stream is moving to the south of the UK and we shall be into a wet and windy cooler time apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.