The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

As Good As Place As Any To Start

The very top of Mill Street, Tonyrefail!

I had to walk up to the Post Office and .. erm .. do some post. So I took it from there as my start point for my walk this evening. I did a full 4 mile loop down to my parents house, around Thomastown, over to the Co-Op and back home. I did it at a fair old lick too, and I was puffing a bit by the time I got back home.

I lost 6lbs up until the weekend before last .. the Ryder Cup slobbing weekend hasn't helped and I haven't budged this week. We shall continue to try!

I am really enjoying my walking, it is one of the few forms of exercise I take pleasure from.

The Wagtail roost is still impressive, and I did see one brown rat .. not quite a spectacular as the fallow deer at Nagshead admittedly ... but a little bit of urban wildlife all the same!

It's the end of the week again tomorrow .. how did that happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.