One For Sorrow

It certainly was for my mate's colleague. She went outside for a ciggie break and was attacked by a magpie. He joked that it was because she was wearing too much jewellery. :)

Rain all morning here but the late afternoon and evening were beautiful. Bright sunshine and not a cloud in the sky. I called in on Fishers Green nature reserve on the way to M&S. I had the Bittern hide to myself for a while but then a family with noisy young children came in. I didn't mind as nothing very exciting was showing. They knew nothing about wildlife and I loved telling them about what I have seen from the hide. The parents thanked me profusely when they left.

As I drove towards the exit a pair of muntjac deer crossed in front of me. A car is a perfect hide. Sadly the light was not good enough under trees at after six for a decent pic. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.