This is not a desert...

Day two of the move and thanks to Majicmoments who came to help us, we now have our bedroom, living room and dining room sorted. There's still lots to do, but Alan's off work this week and I'm off on Friday, so by next weekend we should be nearly there.

The boys worked really hard until about 5pm and then tonight, Alan and I have been out for Sunday dinner at the Black Horse in Rottingdean where we met our friends Karen and Andy. They're here on holiday for a week with Karen's parents and their two dogs.

At lunch time I headed out to get something for us to eat and also took the boys for a walk across the fields at the side of the house. I planned on blipping the house from across the fields, but then on the way back I liked the light and the shadows on the field. The soil is very chalky which is probably why is looks like sand.

We've met our neighbours opposite, Steve and Nicola, who are really nice and I've also briefly met Geoff and Debbie, Mick and Rachel and Dave and Kenza who all live in our cul de sac. There's only 7 houses and everyone seems very friendly and a similar age to us.

Anyway we've had great night out but I'm really tired now and have started nod off so I'll say goodnight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.