MonoMonday - Shadows

You wouldn't read about it, you really wouldn't.

We've had day after day of blue skies and sunshine - and shadows; today dawned with thick cloud clover and blowing a gale. No shadows.

So - what to do? I've been looking round the house all day, and finally went upstairs to find Raj - and noticed that the dim light in our rather gloomy hallway was throwing a shadow through the bannisters of the stair rail.

In a rather desperate attempt to make it interesting, I decided on the 'film noir' look beloved by my good friend Hobbs.

Ever so many thanks to Skeena for hosting the Challenge this month.

I had a spare date on Mishka's calendar for a back blip. So I filled it with yet another bee from New Mexico, if you are interested. As Mishka said, it's the final final final bee from New Mexico - until next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.