My day

By 59

Nemesia, petunia and hebe.

New plants in pot near the front door.

Today was a public holiday ( I don't know why they call it a holiday 'cos I didn't get much rest). We still had our son visiting with a friend, visited the families on either side of our place, went for a drive, repotted bonsai and daphne, washed, cooked lunch and did the nursing duties for the family next door. Our daughter is slowly on the mend but her kids have been up vomiting and have high fevers. They are so 'over' being sick. I was a bit worried about the three year old so sent them up to have him checked out, better now than after bedtime.

The blip is not brilliant but will have to suffice as a reminder to what I have been planting more than a photographic masterpiece. Wonder what this week will bring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.