MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Skully

This is a little skeleton head plushy that I got out of a crane machine at the movie theater in Selinsgrove (I know it may seem childish for me to still win stuffed animals, but it’s my life, and if you can’t deal with it, then oh well!). I’ve only had it for a week, and so I decided to name it Skully (creative, right? xD). I don’t know why, but I just really like this little plushy a lot. The designs all around the skull are beautiful (but they look better in real life!), and the idea behind decorated skulls like this fascinate me. These types of skulls are used for The Day of the Dead, which is pretty much a three day celebration in Mexico in which people remember lost loved ones. I think it’s a really sweet and creative thing to do; instead of mourning for them and being sad, they throw parties and remember their relatives happily. They also managed to change an international symbol for death into something stunning and amazing. Ironically, the celebration begins on October 31st, the day we begin Halloween (and instead of remembering the dead, we dress up as the dead!). I really think this is such a great holiday, and I kind of wish us Americans would celebrate it!
P.S. Is that weird? xD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.