My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

MonoMonday: Shadows......

............herewith my entry for MonoMonday: - Shadows.

A rather late Blip as - to begin with - the image just would not let me put in Entry Details so I shut everything down for a couple of hours and now all seems ok.

This is a Glass Pendant light fitting in my Hall and I rather liked the shadow it cast on the ceiling on this dark, wet and gloomy afternoon. There are also speckles of light which can be seen as the bulb shines through the glass lustres.

Anni came over late this morning and we went shopping - as she has another mission tonight - (leaving her home at midnight) - she decided she would not eat properly until later, she treated us both to a delicious cream cake - yummy - not had one for ages.

The weather has been horrible - wind, rain and certainly not very warm - I just hope it clears up a bit for her long drive tonight! Temperature in very low 50s F. - not the day for shadows outside.

I hope it has been a finer day for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.