Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Waiting For Godot?

I have been soaking the second feeder in the sink for two days, putting off the final scrubbing. I am completely sleep deprived, having not gotten eight hours for the past two weeks.

I was hoping to sleep in late this morning since I had no place to be until noon today. Since the weather has been so pleasant, I have had the windows and doors open overnight. It's a good thing I don't sleep in my birthday suit. Through the screen door at 7:00 I heard, "Laurie, are you okay?"

I popped out of bed, rushed into the bathroom to splash water onto my face to un-stick my eyes (I "glue" them with eye drops) and brushed my fingers through my hair. I recognized the voice. It was Brad, my yard guy. Normally on Mondays, he just comes and goes about his business, but today he had a question.

I was up early again. There was now no going back.

I put the coffee on. Then jumped into the shower...picked up the bottle of body wash, turned for the wash cloth...ugh.

This day was just not off to a good start. I am going to come home and take a nice long nap. It looks like rain. It might as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.