Daddy's girl

It was a holiday here today. I'm told Malaysia has the most public holidays of any country. Yersterday was Eid al Adha so the holiday was today. there are 2 more this month, Deepavali and an Islamic New Year.

A holiday meant a huge reduction in traffic noise on the balcony. It was also a beautiful day - suuny most of the day and no rain. I had my morning swim and then we played with olivia. her mum found some hand me down toys and she was really watching and following the noisy ones. It was great fun watching her.

We had lunhc at Chamomile as Paw Paw was entertaining her former colleabues to lunch. they'd only come tosee Olivis so more ang pow and a lot more 'oohing' and 'aahing' especially when she laughed. My little girl is getting so grown up.

Back home #1 son went for a sleep, the time, and stomach upset, in Myanmar is catching up on him and I went to the pool. When I came back Olivia was still awake and her mum was trying to get some rest.

I left them to it a walked up to Mont Kiara 1 for a bottle of wine for tonight's steak. By the time I got back EVERYONE was asleep and stayed that way till 7. We had steak followed by choclates and an Armagnac form the Chabot bottle - the pears will have to wait.

Some downloaded tv followed and then I went to bed - leaving them to sorting out toys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.