Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

The Abbey Craig

There may be snow forecast for us in the next day or so, but this afternoon the sun was in fine form through the Forth Valley. In around four hours today there was a 10 degree swing in temperature, from -5 at 8:30 to 5 degrees by lunchtime when I took this shot.

I'm always on the lookout for interesting places to stop and eat lunch as I commute between workplaces on a Tuesday and today I stopped off to take in the view from South Alloa. I happily munched on a Gregg's chicken pesto baguette whilst taking in the view across the becalmed River Forth and towards the Wallace Monument perched on the volcanic plug of Abbey Craig. In the middle distance are the roofs of the old munitions stores at Bandeath which is another great place for a wander with a camera, but maybe just too long for a quick lunchtime jaunt.

Ben Ledi and the other snow topped peaks still look mighty impressive too beyond this and, after our mightily chilly winter, I'm sure they'll hold on to the white stuff for a good couple of months yet.

PS: I hope you all noticed the impressive new telephoto lens I seem to have acquired, from the shot details below.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.