Look-all-aboutye

What you see here doesn't exist. Well, actually it does, but not as you see here.

I like this road - Lookaboutye Brae - and regularly take it as a route home from work, away from the Wacky Races on the other route. It's a single track road mostly and quiet enough to allow you take in the views. I find the 40 mile an hour speed signs totally unnecessary and happily dawdle along a lot slower than that.

I stopped at this spot as it was just getting dark, set the tripod up in the middle of the road pointing north towards the town of Clackmannan - the bit on the left - and fired off a few long exposures. I then burled the camera around 180 degrees and took a few more long exposures in the other direction - the bit on the right. Not another car passed by in over 10 minutes despite this being rush hour.

The two original shots that were combined to achieve this are elsewhere: Lookaboutye South and Lookaboutye North

I think there may be a series in this wee trick...

Thanks to all who stopped off here last night, especially those who very kindly left messages. I wasn't sure I was even going to blip last night, but now it's there I'm glad I did. Normal service (sarcasm, naff jokes, rants, 1000 word essays, the odd picture, etc.) will resume shortly.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.