weewilkie

By weewilkie

wee beauties

I took a lot of photos in the thick mist this morning. Some were interesting enough.
However, at lunchtime, after the sun had burned through I went out for a walk around an unfamiliar part of the city. Lost in the fog of my ain meanderings, the sun suddenly picked out these wee beauties. It burned through the hazy hullabaloo of the mind to the sunny afternoon I was actually present and walking in. They drew my attention to what is actually there. The perfection of nature on the turn.
The camera is an instrument that teaches people how to see without a camera, goes the famous quote from Dorothea Lange. Today, my head lost in itself, having my camera with me got me looking outwards and seeing a hundred wee masterpieces on my lunch break.
The afternoon became a joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.