Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Dahlia and Spider

Okay, THAT's the name of my new pub. No, not really.

Bill and I went up to Chapman's Nursery, where he worked this past summer. They are open for a month or so in the Fall selling pansies and mums and Fall oriented plants. We wandered around and, of course, I had the camera. I headed for the part of the property that is more for the personal use of the owners, but they don't mind me poking about. They had some nice dahlias and I spotted this little guy.

I did not get any photos of the Blood Moon, but I was up at 2 or so, so took a peek outside. One corner of the moon was quite red, but I wasn't sure if it was coming or going, and I was tired, so I went back to bed. I suppose that means I'm not a dedicated, obsessed photographer... I am sometimes, but not last night for some reason. I knew I'd see it on Blip, and I did. Gorgeous!

A foggy morning giving way to sunshine now. A lovely day. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.