As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Tulip

Not too many pics to choose from today - I did try to snap a heron that was sitting in the tree over the road from the office but my little old Sony that I carry around with me only has a 4x zoom so that wasn't the most successful shot. Neither was my pic of the very nice rainbow over the back of the office this afternoon - pretty to look at, the pic was boring.....

So here's a Tulip - I picked up a couple of cheap bunches from Lidl at lunchtime - whether they perform or keel over but for £3 for two bunches I'm willing to take the risk.

One of my studio lights seems a tad iffy - this was supposed to be against a white background with one of the lights lighting the background and the other with the snoot on the flower. Sadly the background light refuses totally to fire - I can only assume the sensor is stuffed as it works when I switch the receiver from the back of the other light to the iffy one but..... Heck - I'll fiddle about at the weekend and see if I can figure out what's going wrong......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.