As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

A Quid

A quid spent on my credit card by some mysterious company last Sunday was all it took for the CC company to flag it as suspect, freeze the account and let me know.

Certainly I've put nothing on the credit card since the beginning of the month and having spent the first half hour of my evening on the telephone with them, their fraud peeps will be ringing me tomorrow to do whatever they have to do. Presumably issue me with a new credit card.

All very exciting and I can't say I'm overly bothered at the moment - the potential problem has been caught quickly and efficiently and hopefully that'll be the end of it. Needless to say I'll be keeping an eye on my statements for a bit though!

Other than that a busy day - I successfully showed a colleague how to use a bit of our new software that will be going live in May and I have someone else to show tomorrow and then two others sometime next week. Then it's my turn to start learning the next bit - I do lead an exciting life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.