A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Orchid Study 3

Yesterday's blip was about the possibility of missing the beauty around you and stepping right in it by accident (puddle reflection). Today's is about looking around intending to see the beauty whether you feel like it or not. This orchid will not be around forever, but it's here for another month or two. It's hard to know when an orchid is at its peak performance because the natural withering is a slow progression. Which reminds me of living one's life. Old age kind of sneaks up on you because it's a slow process. Earlier this month I blipped this flower here and again here. Today it looks more mature, ready to take on the challenges of flower-life. I, on the other hand, look more mature and feel like covering my head in the sand. So I turned to my collection of inspirational quotes to help me get through it.

Never forget that getting big things done all year long isn't about magic. It's about leadership. -- Santa Claus

Leadership. Hmmm. I work alone, so I guess I should be leading myself into getting things done. What does he know - he only has to leave the workshop one day a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.