A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

X Marks the Spot

I glanced out my kitchen window this morning and saw this 'X' in the neighbor's trees. From my view (not this one) it was perfectly framed by a 'V' in my large tree, closer to my house. There was no way to properly capture my view because of the distracting screen in my kitchen window. I tried, but to no avail. There were some better quality shots I took while I was outside in sub-zero temps, of shadows in the snow, but I really needed to remember this 'X.' Although, on second thought, that 'X' will probably be there tomorrow, while the snow shadows may not. Which reminds me, remember this? Well, it's happening again today, so I decided to taste it. When I touched the pointy bottom it broke off and melted in my hand rather quickly. It is definitely pure (frozen) sweet maple syrup leaking from the tree. My entire hand was a sticky mess, which made it difficult to continue taking pictures. Now my camera is sticky too. That tree is filled with sweet abundance, for sure.

So 'X' marks the spot this morning. What spot, you ask? No idea. Maybe tomorrow I'll find the 'Y' or the 'E' for XErox, then...oh never mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.