To be a child again II

And here's I

As you experience the trials and tribulations of being a grown up and witness the suffering that sometimes comes with old age, you appreciate just how wonderful it was to have been a child.

Dental hygienist today. A new lady as the other one has retired due to ill health. Pleasant young girl and Eastern European judging by her accent. She sprayed the inside of my mouth with anesthetic which was a first, and seemed unnecessary as I had never had any need of it in the past. Once she got started however, the need for the anesthetic became clear - like a bull in a china shop she was except it wasn't a china shop, but the inside of my mouth that she was laying waste to. Come back in 3 months she said. Only if you are going to do the job naked next time my dear, otherwise wild horses wouldn't drag me back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.